Upcoming Public Events

*This calendar is updated as often as possible as public events are added to the Representative's schedule. 

 

 

Sunday, October 28

NOAH Annual Public Meeting

Watson Grove Baptist Church

3:00pm

 

Saturday, October 27

Grand Opening of I-440 Greenway

Elmington Park

10:00am

 

Sylvan Park Fall Fest

3:00pm

 

Sylvan Park Movie in the Park

Richland Park

5:00pm

 

Friday, October 26

Davidson County Democratic Party Honors Dinner

Nissan Stadium

7:00pm

 

Thursday, October 25

Schmooze & Views

Congregation Micah

10:15am

 

An Evening with Jennifer Palmieri

hosted by Rep. Clemmons, Parnassus Books & WTF

The Cafe at Thistle Farms

6:00pm

 

Wednesday, October 24

I-440 Public Meeting

West Precinct

6:30pm

 

Saturday, October 20

Party at the Polls

Ascend Amphitheater

9:00am

 

Creatives Day

Downtown Public Library

11:00am

 

Light the Nations

The Nations, 51st Ave. North

4:00pm

 

Friday, October 19

Open House

hosted by Marathon Petroleum

1409 51st Ave. North

11:00am

 

Thursday, October 18

Equal Pay Planning Meeting

Cordell Hull Building

10:30am

 

Ned Ray Day Reception

Gov. McWherter Museum, Dresden, TN

4:30pm

 

Ned Ray Day Dinner

McWherter Civic Center, Dresden, TN

6:30pm

 

Wednesday, October 17

EARLY VOTING BEGINS IN TN

 

Early Voting Rally

hosted by Gov. Bredesen

Howard School Office Bldg.

11:00am

 

National Day of  Concern

Vanderbilt First Amendment Center

5:00pm

 

21st Avenue South Corridor Study Meeting

Martin Professional Development Center

6:00pm

 

IAFF Local 140 Firehouse Expo

Walk of Fame Park

7:00pm

 

Tuesday, October 16

Hispanic Family Foundation Breakfast

Plaza Mariachi

7:30am

 

TN Democratic Party Reception

Geist, 311 Jefferson St.

5:30pm

 

Sunday, October 14

Unity Luncheon

IBEW Hall

3:00pm

 

Saturday, October 13

Interfaith Prayer Breakfast

hosted by Rep. Cooper and Gov. Bredesen

Meharry Medical College

9:30am

 

Friday, October 12

Gubernatorial Debate Rally

hosted by Team Dean

Belmont Blvd.

5:00pm

 

Thursday, October 11

Radio Interview

Franklin County, TN

8:00am

 

Reception 

hosted by Nashville Predators

Bridgestone Arena

5:30pm

 

Tuesday, October 9

Night Out Against Crime

Richland Park

6:00pm

 

NOAH Board Meeting

Gordon Memorial UMC

6:30pm

 

Sunday, October 7

Reception for Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)

1701 Sweetbriar Ave.

9:30am

 

OpenStreets Nashville

12th Avenue South

2:00pm

 

Saturday, October 6

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors' Home Tour

9:00am

 

Friday, October 5

Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors' Home Tour Volunteer Party

Campion Home

6:00pm

 

Thursday, October 4

TN State Museum Ribbon Cutting

10:00am

 

Wednesday, October 3

National Coffee with a Cop Day

The City Limits Bakery

11:00am

 

The Pinnacle Event

hosted by Greater Nashville Assoc. of Realtors

The Parthenon

6:00pm

 

Tuesday, October 2

State of the State's Health Roundtable

Nissan North America

10:00am

 

Cub Scouts Pack 32 Meeting

Eakin Elementary

6:00am

 

Monday, October 1

Life Science Caucus Legislative Luncheon

Center for Medical Interoperability

11:30am

 

Saturday, September 29

Good Neighbor Day Festival

10:00am (Parade at 12:00pm)

Richland Park

 

Friday, September 28

Lebanon High School

AP Government Class

Lebanon, TN

1:00pm

 

Thursday, September 27

Open House at Novatech, Inc.

4106 Charlotte Ave.

5:00pm

 

Dinner by the Bridge

hosted by Nashville Greenways

6:00pm

 

Wednesday, September 26

AT&T Check Presentation to TCAT Nashville

TCAT-Nashville, White Bridge Road

10:30am

 

Tuesday, September 25

ECON Club of Nashville

Patron Club, Bridgestone Arena

12:00pm

 

Thursday, September 20

Harpeth River Conservancy Reception

Woolworth's on 5th

5:30pm

 

Hillwood Bridge Community Meeting

Belle Meade City Hall

6:00pm

 

Tuesday/Wednesday, September 18-19

YOM KIPPUR

 

Monday, September 17, 2018

Women for TN's Future Fall Reception

Zeitgeist Gallery

6:30pm

 

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Tennessee Health Care Campaign Annual Conference

Nashville School of Law

8:30am

 

Kennedy Dinner

hosted by Putnam County Democratic Party

5:00pm 

 

Friday, September 14, 2018

Kefauver Dinner

hosted by Hamilton County Democratic Party

Chattanooga Convention Center

5:30pm EDT

 

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Project Return Breakfast

The Cordelle

7:00am

 

YWCA AMEND Together Breakfast

8:00am

 

POWER OF TEN Regional Summit

Music City Center

9:00am

 

MNAA Community Advisory Committee Meeting

815 Hangar Lane

2:00pm

 

Wednesday, September 12

Alliance for Green Hills

Hampton Inn Green Hills

8:00am

 

Labor/Labor Management Conference

Millenium Maxwell House Hotel

9:30am

 

Sunday/Monday, September 9-10

ROSH HASHANAH

 

 

 

  • Parent of John (4), Finn (2), and Henry with wife, Tamara.
  • Attorney, co-founder of law firm.
  • Chairman of the Board, Nashville RBI (Returning Baseball to the Inner Cities).
  • Past President, Belmont-Hillsboro Neighbors, Inc.
  • Co-founding Member, Board of Directors, Friends of Sevier Park, Inc.
  • Former Member, Tennessee Civil Service Commission – appointed by Governor Bredesen.
  • Former Member, Metro Board of Fair Commissioners – appointed by Mayor Dean.
  • Former Political Director, Tennessee Democratic Party, and Former Legislative Aide, U.S. House of Representatives.
  • University of Memphis School of Law and Columbia University.